Election Information

  • Board Election
    The Jarrell ISD Board of Trustees consists of seven Board members elected to serve, without compensation, for overlapping terms of three years each. Elections are conducted annually in November.  Candidates run for specific places. They do not represent specific geographical areas; rather, each represents JISD at large.

    The following four positions will be on the November 7, 2023, ballot:

    • Place 1 - Currently held by Cliff Tschoerner (NOTE: Place 1 Election will be for one year only.  Cliff Tschoerner was appointed to fill the vacancy which continues until the next succeeding general election in November 2023. The Place 1 Term expires November 2024.)
    • Place 2 - Currently held by Crystal Phalen
    • Place 3 - Currently held by Bruce Epstein
    • Place 6 - Currently held by Jenny Arnold

    Who Represents Me?