Board Members

The Team of Eight

The JISD Board of Trustees and Superintendent form the "Team of Eight."
Letters to the "Team of Eight" are sent to the Board of Trustee members and the Superintendent of Schools. Based on the question or comments, the "Team of Eight" letters are then forwarded to the appropriate school authorities if further research or action is needed. All members do receive copies of all" Team of Eight" letters and receive updates on issues or questions when applicable. You can E-mail the members at the teamofeight@jarrellisd.org

The Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees consists of seven Board members elected to serve, without compensation, for overlapping terms of three years each. Elections are conducted annually in November. Following the annual election, the Board elects a president, vice-president, and secretary to serve for one-year terms.

Crystal Phalen, Place 2 - President

Elected November 2017
Term expires November 2020
Occupation: Developer/Facilitator Curriculum & Training
crystal.phalen@jarrellisd.org

Jenny Arnold, Place 6 – Vice President

Elected November 2017
Term expires November 2020
Occupation: Escrow Partner
jenny.arnold@jarrellisd.org

Bruce Epstein, Place 3 – Secretary

Appointed March 2017; Elected November 2017
Term expires November 2020
Occupation: Retired Educator
bruce.epstein@jarrellisd.org

Troy Clawson, Place 1

Appointed March 2020 (unexpired term)
Appointed Term expires November 2020
Place 1 Term expires November 2021
Occupation: Business Owner
 Troy.Clawson@jarrellisd.org

Kenneth Leverett, Place 4

Appointed December 2019 (unexpired term)
Appointed Term expires November 2020
Place 4 Term expires November 2021 
Occupation: Retired educator
kenneth.leverett@jarrellisd.org

Tamara Dozier, Place 5

Elected November 2019
Term expires November 2022
Occupation: Insurance agent
tamara.dozier@jarrellisd.org

Rebecca Kirby, Place 7

Elected November 2019
Term expires November 2022
Occupation: Insurance Agent
rebecca.kirby@jarrellisd.org

Bill Chapman, Superintendent

bill.chapman@jarrellisd.org


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.