Jarrell Independent School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Jarrell ISD, P.O. Box 9 / 312 N 5th Street, Jarrell, TX  76537   (512) 746-2124  Main.Office@jarrellisd.org.                 Thanks for visiting the Jarrell Independent School District website!                                               It's a GREAT day to be a JARRELL COUGAR!!!                            Have a great school year.                                            There are no secrets to success. It is the result of preparation, hard work, and learning from  failure. -Colin Powell

Newcomers To Jarrell ISD

Welcome to Jarrell ISD!
 
This is a great place to get acquainted with some of the exciting things happening at Jarrell ISD!
 
New Student Enrollment will begin August 10, 2016 from 8:00 am - 12 pm on each campus.  This will take place daily until the start of school  with the exception of August 12th and 18th due to district training.  
 
District Information:
 
Central Administration Office
312 N. 5th Street
Jarrell, TX  76537
Phone: (512) 746-2124
Fax: (512) 746-2518
 
Bill Chapman, Superintendent    bill.chapman@jarrellisd.org
Becky Snow, Assistant superintendent    becky.snow@jarrellisd.org
 
Campus Information:
 
Jarrell Elementary School    
PK-2nd Grades                                                         
1615 CR 313                                                  
Jarrell, TX  76537                                      
Phone: (512) 746-2170                     
Fax: (512)746-2575    
 
Jack Wilson, Principal    jack.wilson@jarrellisd.org
Andrea David, Assistant Principal    andrea.david@jarrellisd.org
                          
 
Jarrell Intermediate School    
3rd-5th Grades
111 E. Avenue E
Jarrell, TX  76537
Phone: (512) 746-4805
Fax: (512) 746-2508     
 
Brenda Hight, Principal    brenda.high@jarrellisd.org
Anthony Carroll, Assistant Principal    anthony.carroll@jarrellisd.org
   
 
Jarrell Middle School        
6th-8th Grades
101 E. Avenue F
Jarrell, TX  76537
Phone: (512) 746-4180
Fax: (512) 746-4260
 
Abbe Lester, Principal    abbe.lester@jarrellisd.org
Ben Boorman, Assistant Principal     ben.boorman@jarrellisd.org
 
 
Jarrell High School
9th-12th Grades
100 W. FM 487
Jarrell, TX  76537
Phone: (512) 746-2188
Fax: (512) 746-2183
 
Lindsie Almquist, Principal    lindsie.almquist@jarrellisd.org
Adrian Woodson, Assistant Principal    adrian.woodson@jarrellisd.org
 
 
Campus Hours of Operation:
JES         7:40 am - 3:05 pm
JIS           7:45 am - 3:15 pm
JMS         8:30 am - 4:05 pm
JHS         8:30 am - 4:15 pm     
 
 
 
NEW STUDENT REGISTRATION FORMS
         
 
Summer Schedules
 
 
Stay Connected:

Visit us on Facebook @ Jarrell Independent School District
Visit us on Twitter @ Jarrell_ISD
 
Jarrell ISD TxConnect Parent Portal- Grades and Attendance

txConnect serves as a portal to your child's success! By acquiring a txConnect account, you will be able to view your child(ren)'s grades and attendance. Parents of JISD students in grades 2-12 can use txConnect to access their child(ren)'s grades, while all JISD parents (kindergarten - grade 12) can use txConnect to check their child(ren)'s attendance.
The application process is simple and self-administered. You will need to go to the TX Connect page and enter:
• User Name, Password, Email, and Hint Questions
• Your Child(ren)’s Student Portal ID and Birth Date
You will receive notification of your child(ren)’s student portal id from the campus. If you no longer have access to your child(ren)’s student portal id, you can contact the campus registrar.
Grades that appear on txConnect are as current as the teacher's electronic gradebook. Please allow adequate time for teachers to grade papers and enter the grades into the system. Remember, teachers have the full-time job of teaching, planning, collaborating, meeting, and assessing student work.
Helpful links:
txConnect:https://txsuite.esc13.net/tc246907
txMyZone: https://txsuite.esc13.net/tm246907
 
School Way App
Stay in the know with messages from the district and campuses. Download the School Way App from the app store today!
Online Lunch Account
Go to www.parentonline.net to set up your an account to pay for lunches online.
 
2016-2017 School Calendar
Other Helpful information: